Home / Articles / IPL 2016 Teams and Players List – IPL 9th New & Retained Players

IPL 2016 Teams and Players List – IPL 9th New & Retained Players


IPL 2016 Teams and Players List - IPL 9th New & Retained PlayersIPL 2016 Teams and Players List – IPL 9th New & Retained Players

IPL (Indian Premier League) 2016

IPL is a Twenty20 cricket league in India. The league, founded by Lalit Modi the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) member in 2007, it is probably scheduled over April and May of every year, when the exams of children get over. The IPL stand as ranks sixth among all sports leagues in the world. The tournament format of IPL is Round-robin and knockout finals. It will be the 9th season of IPL. The season will have two new franchises, the Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiants based in the cities of Rajkot and Pune respectively. As teams will replace the Chennai Super Kings and the Rajasthan Royals, both of these have been suspended for two years up to 2017. The schedule will be announced on 10 March 2016. Eight teams are there in this IPL.

1. Delhi Daredevils – They are a franchise cricket team. They totally represent the city Delhi. It is purchased by the GMR group franchise of Delhi.

Captain – Zaheer Khan

Team squad and their auction price of Delhi Daredevils

a. Sanju Samson (4.2 crores)

b. Chris Morris (7 crores)

C. Carlos Brathwaite (4.2 crores)

D. Pawan Negi (Rs. 85 lakhs)

E. Sam Billings (Rs. 30 Lakhs)

F. Joel Paris (Rs. 30 Lakhs)

G. Pratyush Singh (Rs. 10 Lakhs)

H. Khaleel Ahmad

I. Akhil Herwadkar (Rs. 10 Lakhs)

J. Mahipal Lomror (Rs. 10 Lakhs)

2. Kolkata Knight Riders – The franchise of Kolkata Knight Riders is owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan in partnership with actress Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Mehta. It is also known as KKR. They totally represent the city Kolkata.

Captain – Gautam Gambhir

Coach – Jacques Kallis

Team squad and their auction price of KKR

A. Manan Sharma ( Rs10 Lakhs)

B. R Sathish ( Rs 20 Lakhs)

C. Ankit Rajpoot ( Rs 10 Lakhs)

D. Jaydev Unadkat (Rs 1.6 crores)

E. John Hastings (Rs. 1.3 crore)

F. Colin Munro (Rs. 30 lakhs)

G. Jason Holder (Rs 70 Lakhs)

H. Kuldeep Yadav

I. Piyush Chawla

J. Sathish

K. Yusuf Pathan

3. Mumbai Indians – The Mumbai Indians franchise is owned by India’s biggest conglomerate, Reliance Industries, through its 100% subsidiary India Win Sports. They represent the city Mumbai.

Captain – Rohit Sharma

Coach – Ricky Ponting

Team squad and their auction price of Mumbai Indians

A. Deepak Punia ( Rs 10 Lakhs)

B. Krunal Pandya ( Rs 2 crores)

C. KP Kamath ( RS 1.5 crore)

D. Tim Southee ( Rs 2.5 crores)

E. Chris Morris (Rs 7 crore)

F. Jos Buttler (Rs 3.8 crore)

G. Yuvraj Singh ( Rs 5.5 crore)

H. Harbhajan Singh

I. Aksay Wakhar

J. Hardik Pandya

4. Kings XI Punjab – The team Kings XI Punjab is jointly owned by leading Bollywood actress Preity Zinta, Wadia Group scion Ness Wadia, Dabur’s Mohit Burman and Karan Paul. It represents the city Punjab.

Captain – David Miller

Coach – Sanjay Bhangar

Team squad and their auction price of Kings XI Punjab

A. Mohit Sharma (6.5 crores)

B. Marcus Stoinis (55 Lakhs)

C. Kyle Abbott (2.1 crores)

D. KC Cariappa (80 lakhs)

E. Armaan Jafeer (Rs. 10 Lakh)

F. Pardeep Sahu (Rs. 10 Lakh)

G. Swapnil Singh (Rs. 10 Lakh)

H. Farhan Behardien (Rs. 30 Lakh)

I. Sandeep Sharma

J. Murli Vijay

5. Sunrisers Hyderabad – The team Sunrisers Hyderabad is owned by Kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV channel Network. It is often abbreviated as SRH. It represents the team Hyderabad.

Captain – David Warner

Coach – Tom Moody

Sunrises Hyderabad are

A. Ashish Nehra (5.5 crores)

B. Yuvraj Singh (7 crores)

C. Mustafizur Rahman (1.4 crores)

D. Barinder Sran (1.2 crores)

E. Abhimanyu Mithun (30 Lakhs)

F. Aditya Tare (1.2 crores)

G. Deepak Hooda (4.2 crores)

H. T Suman (Rs. 10 Lakh)

I. Ben Cutting (Rs. 50 Lakh)

J. Vijay Shankar (Rs. 35 Lakhs)

6. Royal Challengers Bangalore – It is a franchise cricket team based in Bangalore. The home ground of the Royal Challengers is the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. It represents the city Bangalore. It is also called as RCB.

Captain – Virat Lohli

Coach – Daniel Vettori

Team squad and their auction price of Royal Challengers Bangaloe are:

A. Shane Watson (9.5 crores)

B. Stuart Binny (2 crores)

C. Travis Head (50 Lakhs)

D. Sachin Baby (10 Lakh)

E. Iqbal Abdulla (10 Lakh)

F. Praveeen Dubey (35 Lakh)

G. Akshay Karnewakar (10 Lakhs)

H. Samuel Badree (50 Lakhs)

I. Kane Richardson (2 Crores)

J. V Malik (20 Lakhs)

K. Vikas Tokas (10 Lakhs)

7. Gujarat Lions – They are a temporary franchise cricket team based in the city of Rajkot, Gujarat that will play in the Indian Premier League in 2016 and 2017 seasons. It represents the city Gujarat.

Captain – Suresh Raina

Coach – Brad Hodge

Team squad and their auction price of Gujarat Lions are

A. Suresh Raina (Rs 12.5 crore)

B. Ravindra Jadega ( Rs 9.5 crore)

C. Brendon McCullum ( Rs 5 crores)

D. James Faulkner ( Rs 5.5 crores)

E. Dwayne Bravo (Rs 4 crores)

F. Dwayne Smith (Rs 2.3 crores)

G. Dale Steyn (Rs 2.3 crores)

H. Aaron Finch (Rs. 1 crore)

I. Dhawal Kulkarni (Rs 2 crores)

J. Praveen Kumar (Rs 3.5 crores)

K. Andre Tye (Rs. 50 Lakh)

8. Rising Pune Supergiants – Pune is one of the two new franchises included in the next two IPL seasons. It represents the city Pune. It is Owned by Sanjiv Goenka’s.

Captain – Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Coach – Stephen Fleming

Team squad and their auction price of Rising Pune Supergiants are

A. MS Dhoni (Rs 12.5 crore)

B. Ajinkya Rahane (Rs 9.5 crores)

C. Ravichandran Ashwin (Rs 7.5 crores)

D. Steven Smith  (Rs 5.5 crores)

E. Faf du Plessis (Rs 4 crores)

F. Kevin Pietersen (Rs. 3.5 crores)

G. Albie Morkel

H. Ishant Sharma (Rs. 3.8 crores)

I. Irfan Pathan (Rs. 1 crore)

J. Mitchell Marsh (Rs 4.8 crores)

ZK. RP Singh (Rs. 30 lakh)

These all are the team of IPL 2016.

About Raman Deep Singh

Raman Deep Singh
I am professional blogger & YouTuber from Delhi, India. I started the blog and youtube channel 5 year ago now it's going to become Indian Best Blog.

Check Also

Best Top 5 Domain Name Suggestion Tools – For Any Type Of Domain

Loading... Best Top 5 Domain Name Suggestion Tools – For Any Type Of Domain Domain …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *